We Were All Much Happier Yesterday!

You’ll never guess what I woke up to this morning.

 

Go ahead, guess.  I’m telling you, you won’t get it.

 

I’ll just tell, what the heck.

 

No, wait.  If you’re brave enough to look, I’ll show you.  Are you up for it?  This isn’t for the faint of heart.

 

Okay, here it is.  Just remember, you were warned.

 

snowy yard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OH MY GOODNESS!!  I can’t believe you looked!!!  That’s so funny!

 

Alright, I have to laugh to keep from crying.  I thought winter was over.  Packed up his bags and hightailed it out of here.  I have to remember, this is Ohio.  Expect the unexpected weather wise.  But this?  It was just 70 degrees yesterday and we were all happy.

I was so happy the other day I sat outside, in my shorts, reading a book.  That’s how happy I was.

Alright, I don’t want to take up your time complaining about something as trivial as this, but just one more thing before I forget.  I really hate the phrase, If you don’t like the weather in Ohio, wait an hour.”

This is a true conversation…

“I woke up this mornin’ and it was, like -4 outside and by lunch it was a balmy 75.”

“Really?”

“Yep.  Even ate my lunch outside under a big ol’ tree.”

“Wow”

“But then for the drive home there  was 18″ of snow on the ground!”

“Seriously?”

“Well, that’s Ohio for ya. Don’t like the weather?  Wait an hour.”

I just want to know one thing.  What did Ohio do to Mother Nature do deserve such wretchedness?  I’ll probably never know for sure.  None of us will.  Another thing I’ll never understand is how Ms. Nature looks at herself in the morning after a dirty trick such as this.

Shew, I’m feeling better now, I think.  Thank you for allowing me to vent a little.  🙂

As you’re about to see, even the flowers were sad this morning.

snow

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

snow

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

snow

 

 

 

 

 

 

snow

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

snow

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Not everyone was affected by the snow.

The weeds didn’t mind one  bit!

weeds

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you for allowing me to have a little fun at the flowers’ expense.  I’m just sure they’ll perk up soon. Right?

Thank you for stopping by.

 

8 thoughts on “We Were All Much Happier Yesterday!

  1. The same happened in Ontario. We were so happy spring was as if starting, and it just didn’t. Blame it on Chinese and Asian air pollution. That’s what it said: the abnormal pollution is causing changes in climate and weather patterns. May be not only that. It’s definitely more than meets the eye. The fact is: the weather has become abnormally strange. Loved your post and I feel sorry you’re having not a good spring weather, too!

    • Inese, I thought spring was here for good after last weekend lol. I don’t know about the pollution and causes of it but I do know the weather is a bit bizarre anymore.

  2. Winter wasn’t over for Minnesota last year until after the beginning of May :-/ Hang in there. Spring is pretty iffy, but Summer will be here eventually 🙂

    • That is so true Dan! I can’t remember when winter finally surrendered last year in Ohio, but probably about the same time. Come August I’ll be complaining about the heat 🙂

  3. Wow, what extreme weather. I can somewhat relate, although, I do not deal with snow as I live in Miami, FL. The temperature varies from very hot to chilly. The toughest part we deal with in regards to weather are hurricanes and severe winds.

    Hope it warms up and stays warm too!

    • Ohioans have come to terms with the weathers shifts and almost expect it lol. Today will be near 50 and tomorrow the low 20’s. Unacceptable, as my son likes to say. I love the Florida weather! My parents are down there now spending the winter away from the Ohio bipolar weather.

Leave a Reply

