This Is A Sure Sign Of Spring!

Nothing shouts spring louder than baseball and track!  I went to the school’s  field with my son and watched him practice the high jump.  I walked away from that visit wondering, how do parents with a 2″ vertical leap birth a child who can jump 4’9″?

Something else I’m wondering about…when was the last time I posted on back to back days? Lol, the answer is, it has been a very long time.

Enjoy my son’s jumping and my camera work.  He had the tougher job for sure.

high jump

Lacing Up

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

high jump

The Goal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

high jump

The Height

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THE APPROACH:

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THE LEAP

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THE LANDING

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

high jump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That last landing sums it up.  I’m glad I can’t jump high!

Thank you for visiting!

Leave a Reply

